Goodyear Arizona

Go To Search
Print Page
email page
employee login

View Other Items in this Archive | View All Archives | Printable Version

Goodyear Logo

Public Information Office



For Immediate Release:


Monday, June 12, 2006


Goodyear Police and Fire Departments Host Awards Ceremony



(GOODYEAR, AZ) - The Goodyear Police and Fire departments held an awards ceremony on June 7 to celebrate and acknowledge the many achievements of individuals of both departments combined. This was the first time that the two departments held an awards ceremony together.


City officials, staff and family members attended the occasion to honor the service of these employees and volunteers committed to the safety and protection of the public. The recipients of previous year's awards were also recognized. The ceremony was held at the Tuscany Country Club in PebbleCreek.


The Police Department Awards:

Years of Service Award -

20 years:

Lieutenant William Newman, Sergeant Edwin Schwarze

10 years:

Sergeant Jeff Mercy, Sergeant Chris McCall, Sergeant Jason Seabright, Officer Curtis Mott, Lieutenant Paul Marzocca, Officer Tony Addison, Management Analyst Susan Petty

5 years:

Detective Gregory Garner, Officer Lisa Sontag, Officer David Bryant, Officer Jason De Haan, Officer Eugene Hindman, Officer Adam Tellez

Volunteer of the Year Award - Kimi Best

Citizens Award - Michael Guidi, Robert Amundson, Christopher Yakel, Michael Myers, PebbleCreek Fall Home and Landscape Tour Committee: Gwen Anderson, Wally Campbell, Linda Grabau, Pat Kaye, Donna Linam, Thelma Lindhorn, Libby Brieher.

Physical Fitness Award - Sergeant Jason Seabright, Officer Gene Hindman, Officer Tony Addison

Chief's Award of Excellence - Management Analyst Susan Petty

Chief's Award of Excellence, Unit Citation - Sergeant Deron Miller, Officers Jeff Rogers, Bill Will, Buddy Dudko, Santiago Rodriguez

Distinguished Service Award - Officers Joe Pinuelas, Julio Iglesias


The Fire Department Awards:

Military Service Ribbon -

United States Army:

Shawn Anderson, Craig Artrip, Anthony Barnes, Othell Newbill, Sean Yohe

United States Air Force:

Chris Cisco, Lonnie Downing, Ron King, Paul Lovejoy

United States Navy:

David Acero, William Bishop, Ernie Carson, Liam Engelhardt, Darrin Green, Dean Hovland, Bryan Mabery

United States Marine Corps:

Stephen Gilman, Alex Hardy, Arnoldo Rivera, John Styke


Honor Guard Service Ribbon - Shawn Anderson, Darrin Green, Jesse Jones, Eric Kleinschmidt, Mario Santos, Tim Studtmann, Pipe Major Michael Leone

Unit Commendation Awards - Ken Lawlor, Paul Lovejoy

Individual Commendation - Shawn Anderson, Alex Hardy, Ed Pahl




City of Goodyear Logo
City of Goodyear • 190 N. Litchfield Road • Goodyear AZ 85338 • Phone 623-932-3910 • Toll-Free 1-800-872-1749