Goodyear Arizona

Go To Search
Print Page
email page
employee login

View Other Items in this Archive | View All Archives | Printable Version



City of Goodyear, Arizona

Communications Office


For Immediate Release: Dec. 10, 2008

Contact:  Nora Fascenelli – PIO and Media Relations, City of Goodyear

Direct 623-882-7061, Cell 623-695-0846



Candidates file final papers for 2009 election


GOODYEAR, ARIZ. (Dec. 10, 2009) – Candidates have filed final papers with the Goodyear City Clerk for the upcoming Primary Election on March 10, 2009, meeting the 5 p.m. deadline today.


This election will be the first all-mail ballot election for the City of Goodyear.


The two candidates for Goodyear Mayor are:


  • Jim Cavanaugh (incumbent)
  • Darrin A. Spriggle



Ten candidates are competing for three vacancies on the Goodyear City Council.


  • Jennifer Barber
  • Wally Campbell
  • Frank Cavalier (incumbent)
  • Scott Hoppa
  • Georgia Lord (incumbent)
  • Roger Matlin
  • Joe Pizzillo
  • Rob Rosene
  • Charles Rothacker
  • John Vescova



City of Goodyear Logo
City of Goodyear • 190 N. Litchfield Road • Goodyear AZ 85338 • Phone 623-932-3910 • Toll-Free 1-800-872-1749